Unseen Separation

Well I like plenty of other American’s have a mood disorder, and every so often it affects my everyday life.  No one around me can tell but emotionally I am simply vacant and unable to take occupants.  I don’t stop loving my husband, children, family, or friends.  I simply just shut down for a few days, my body goes on auto-pilot and no one really knows what is going on with me.  But I do know there is something wrong, sometimes I tell my husband but the poor man has no idea what to do or say to me.  Just for me to share this with anyone is extremely hard because it means I have to reach out to people and for some reason my brain tells me this is not okay.  I often wonder (because there are people who want me to open up to them) what people would say if I told them all this?? I know I wouldn’t know what to say to someone who said all this to me.  Any thoughts???

Leave a Reply

